California has numerous regional and local regulations that pertain to biological resources.

Regional Regulations (HCPs and NCCPs)

Regional regulations are typically those that are associated with Habitat Conservation Plans (HCPs) and Natural Community Conservation Plans (NCCPs). California has 39 total HCPs and NCCPs.

CA_regional_cons_map_20150821(map source: here)

California NCCPs/HCPs
  • Mendocino Redwood Company
  • Butte Regional Conservation Plan
  • Yuba-Sutter Regional Conservation Plan
  • Placer County Conservation Plan Phase II and III
  • Placer County Conservation Plan Phase I
  • Yolo Natural Heritage Program
  • East Contra Costa County
  • Santa Clara Valley Habitat Plan
  • Bakersfield (Study Area)
  • Desert Renewable Energy Conservation Plan
  • Town of Apple Valley Multi-Species Conservation Plan
  • County of Orange Central/Coastal Subregion
  • City of Rancho Palos Verdes
  • Orange County Transportation Authority
  • Western Riverside County Multiple Species
  • Coachella Valley Multiple Species
  • San Diego North County Multiple Species Conservation Plan
  • San Diego County Multiple Habitat Conservation Program
  • San Diego County Multiple Species Conservation Program
  • San Diego County Water Authority
  • San Diego Gas and Electric Subregional
  • San Diego East County Multiple Species Conservation Plan
  • Imperial Irrigation District
California HCPs
  • Green Diamond
  • Humboldt Redwoods Company (was Pacific Lumber)
  • Natomas Basin
  • South Sacramento
  • Solano County
  • PG&E Bay Area Operation and Maintenance
  • San Joaquin County Multi-Species Conservation and Open Space Plan
  • San Bruno Mountain
  • PG&E San Joaquin Valley Operation and Maintenance (Study Area)
  • Los Osos Communitywide
  • Kern County Valley Floor
  • Kern Water Bank
  • Metropolitan Bakersfield
  • West Mojave Plan
  • Orange County Southern Subregion
  • Lower Colorado River Multi-Species Conservation Program

Local Regulations

this section is under construction.